This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund If you appreciate our service to voters, please consider helping us with a donation.
Smart Voter logo
San Luis Obispo County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Sheriff-Coroner; County of San Luis Obispo Voter Information

4 Year Term.

Results as of Nov 23 11:12am, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (157/157)
61.2% Voter Turnout (95721/156504)
(372 Total Other Write-In Votes 0.39%)
Candidates (Vote for 1)

Volunteers are currently contacting candidates to invite their FREE participation in Smart Voter. Any candidate who has not yet been contacted should send an email to and include a PHONE NUMBER.
Click on highlighted name for additional information supplied by candidate. Contact non-highlighted candidates and encourage them to provide information for voters.

Ian Parkinson 52523 votes 54.87%

  • Occupation: Police Captain
Joe Cortez Click here for more information about this candidate 42826 votes 44.74%
  • Occupation: Retired Police Chief
  • Improve response time to get deputies to your doorstep in your time of need.
  • Reduce overhead staff to get you more protection and less bureaucracy.
  • Target gang leaders and gang recruiters. Use the power of civil injunctions to break up gang associations.

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
  Official Information

SLO County Sheriff-Coroner Department
News and Analysis

Google News Search
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: January 6, 2011 15:00 PST
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.