This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Smart Voter logo
Santa Clara County, CA June 6, 2006 Election
Santa Clara County Open Space Authority Director; District 2 Voter Information

4 Year Term.

What's NEW
in this election?

Results as of June 26 11:47am, 100.00%% of Precincts Reporting (123/123)
Candidates (Vote for 1)
Click on highlighted name for additional information supplied by candidate. Contact non-highlighted candidates and encourage them to provide information for voters.

Jim Foran Click here for more information about this candidate 10,900 votes 62.36%

  • Occupation: Incumbent
  • County Parks Commissioner 1994-2003
  • Consumer Affairs Commissioner 1989-1994
  • Electronics Industry 1973-2003
  • Ensure the financial well being of the Open Space Authority
  • Preserve a continuous natural greenbelt around the valley
  • Provide outdoor recreation in a natural setting
Donald L. Parrot 6,579 votes 37.64%
  • Occupation: Marketing Researcher

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.

May17: Candidates Forum, Campbell Library Community Room, 77 Harrison Ave. at Civic Center Drive 5:00-Supervisor, District 4 Candidates 6:00-Santa Clara Valley Water District Candidates 7:00-Open Space Authority Candidates Sponsored by the League of Women Voters
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || What's New? || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: April 4, 2007 10:10 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.