This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Smart Voter logo
Santa Clara County, CA June 6, 2006 Election
Member, Republican Party County Central Committee; County of Santa Clara; Supervisorial District 1 Voter Information

2 Year Term.

You can vote in this contest only if registered in the Republican party. "Decline to State" party voters may not vote for this contest.

What's NEW
in this election?

Results as of June 26 11:47am, 100.00%% of Precincts Reporting (311/311)
Candidates (Vote for 6)

Steve Moore 11,723 votes 14.95%

  • Occupation: Business Executive
Janet Chakraborty 10,583 votes 13.50%
  • Occupation: Small Business Owner
Denise McElhiney 10,521 votes 13.42%
  • Occupation: Business Manager
Shelley Weger 10,168 votes 12.97%
  • Occupation: Appointed Incumbent
Suzanne Nusbaum 9,747 votes 12.43%
  • Occupation: Arbitrator/Mediator
Mark A. Zappa 9,308 votes 11.87%
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Marilyn Markham 8,263 votes 10.54%
  • Occupation: Music Teacher/Musician
Dottie Stewart 8,094 votes 10.32%
  • Occupation: Appointed Incumbent

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || What's New? || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: April 4, 2007 10:10 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.