This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund If you appreciate our service to voters, please consider helping us with a donation.
Smart Voter logo
San Bernardino, Inyo, Mono Counties, CA March 3, 2020 Election
United States Representative; District 8 Voter Information

A runoff will be held on 11/3/2020 between the top 2 candidates who received the most votes. The runoff will be held even if one candidate receives a majority of votes in this election.

Results as of Apr 27 4:55pm, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (1319/1319)

Runoff Election 11/3/2020

Candidates (Vote for 1)

Jay Obernolte 50,677 votes 34.9%

Christine Bubser 41,595 votes 28.7% Tim Donnelly 30,079 votes 20.7% Bob Conaway 9,053 votes 6.2% Jeff Esmus 4,042 votes 2.8% James Ellars 3,948 votes 2.7% Jeremy Staat 2,288 votes 1.6% Jerry Laws 2,010 votes 1.4%
  • Party: Republican
Justin David Whitehead 1,305 votes 0.9% J. Green (Write-In)
  • Party: No Party Preference

Basic candidate data supplied by the Secretary of State. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || Election Links || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: May 14, 2020 12:38 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.