This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Marin, Sonoma County, CA November 4, 2014 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Marc Levine

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 10

This information is provided by the candidate

"We Back Assemblymember Marc Levine for Re-Election!"

Federal Elected Officials
Congressman Jared Huffman
Congressman Mike Thompson

State Elected Officials
California Attorney General Kamala D. Harris
California Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
California Controller John Chiang
California State Assembly Majority Leader Toni Atkins
California State Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez
California State Assemblymember Phil Ting
California State Assemblymember Kevin Mullin
California State Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro
California State Assemblymember Fiona Ma (Ret.)

County Elected Officials - Marin
Marin County District Attorney Edward Berberian
Marin County Sheriff Robert Doyle
Marin County Assessor Rich Benson
Marin County Supervisor Judy Arnold
Marin County Supervisor Kate Sears
Marin County Supervisor Peter Arrigoni (Ret.)
Marin County Board of Education President David Hellman
Marin County Board of Education Member Patty Garbarino
Marin County Board of Education Member Marilyn Nemzer
Marin County Board of Education Member Terrell Mason (Ret.)
Marin Community College District Board Member Eva Long
Marin Community College District Board Member Francis Parnell (Ret.)

County Elected Officials - Sonoma
Sonoma County Sheriff Steve Freitas
Sonoma County Auditor-Treasurer David Sundstrom
Sonoma County Supervisor David Rabbitt
Sonoma County Board of Education Member Gina Cuclis
Sonoma County Board of Education Member Ray Peterson
Sonoma County Junior College District Board President Terry Lindley

Mayors - Marin
Corte Madera Mayor Michael Lappert
Fairfax Mayor David Weinsoff
Larkspur Mayor Ann Morrison
Larkspur Mayor Leonard Rifkind (Ret.)
Mill Valley Mayor Stephanie Moulton-Peters
Mill Valley Mayor Andrew Berman (Ret.)
Mill Valley Mayor Dennis Fisco (Ret.)
Mill Valley Mayor Shawn Marshall (Ret.)
Mill Valley Mayor Cliff Waldeck (Ret.)
Novato Mayor Eric Lucan
Novato Mayor Col. Bill Cope (Ret.)
Ross Mayor P. Beach Kuhl
San Anselmo Mayor Tom McInerney
San Anselmo Mayor Wayne Cooper (Ret.)
San Anselmo Mayor Jeff Kroot (Ret.)
San Rafael Mayor Gary Phillips
San Rafael Mayor Al Boro (Ret.)
Sausalito Mayor Ray Withy
Tiburon Mayor Alice Fredericks
Tiburon Mayor Mark Ginalski (Ret.)

Mayors - Sonoma
Santa Rosa Mayor Scott Bartley
Santa Rosa Mayor Janet Condron (Ret.)
Sonoma Mayor Tom Rouse
Sonoma Mayor Joanne Sanders (Ret.)

Local Elected and Appointed Officials - Marin
Belvedere Vice Mayor Bob McCaskill
Belvedere Councilmember James Campbell
Belvedere Councilmember Sandra Donnell
Belvedere Councilmember Claire McAuliffe
Corte Madera Councilmember Sloan Bailey
Corte Madera Councilmember Carla Condon
Corte Madera Councilmember Bob Ravasio
Fairfax Councilmember Larry Bragman
Fairfax Councilmember Renee Goddard
Larkspur Vice Mayor Larry Chu
Larkspur Councilmember Kevin Haroff
Larkspur Councilmember Daniel Hillmer
Larkspur Councilmember Brad Marsh (Ret.)
Mill Valley Councilmember Garry Lion
Mill Valley Councilmember John McCauley
Mill Valley Councilmember Jessica Hurst Jackson
Novato Vice Mayor Jeanne MacLeamy
Novato Councilmember Denise Athas
Novato Councilmember Madeline Kellner
Novato Councilmember Pat Eklund
Ross Mayor Pro Tem Elizabeth Brekhus
Ross Councilmember Carla Small
Ross Councilmember P. Rupert Russell
San Anselmo Councilmember Kay Coleman
San Anselmo Councilmember Doug Kelly
San Rafael Councilmember Maribeth Bushey Lang
San Rafael Councilmember Kate Colin
San Rafael Councilmember Andrew McCullough
San Rafael Councilmember Cyr Miller (Ret.)
San Rafael Councilmember Barbara Heller (Ret.)
San Rafael Councilmember Maynard Willms (Ret.)
Sausalito Councilmember Tom Theodores
Sausalito Councilmember Herb Weiner
Sausalito Councilmember Linda Pfeifer
Tiburon Councilmember Frank Doyle
Tiburon Councilmember Jim Fraser
Tiburon Councilmember Emmett O'Donnell
Ross Valley School District Board President Annelise Bauer
Tamalpais Union High School District Board President Bob Walter
Tamalpais Union High School District Board Member Sheri Mowbray
Tamalpais Union High School District Board Member Cindy McCauley
Tamalpais Union High School District Board Member Susan Christman
Bolinas-Stinson School District Board Member Nathan Siedman
Larkspur-Corte Madera School Board Member Julia Ritter
Sausalito Marin City School Board President William Ziegler
Marin Municipal Water District Director Jack Gibson
Ross Valley Sanitary District Director Pamela Meigs
Corte Madera Planning Commissioner Phyllis Metcalfe
Golden Gate Bridge District Board Member Dietrich Stroeh

Local Elected and Appointed Officials - Sonoma
Cotati Councilmember Susan Harvey
Petaluma Vice Mayor Gabe Kearney
Petaluma Councilmember Chris Albertson
Petaluma Councilmember Mike Harris
Petaluma Councilmember Mike Healy
Petaluma Councilmember Kathleen Miller
Rohnert Park Vice Mayor Amy Ahanotu
Rohnert Park Councilmember Gina Belforte
Santa Rosa Councilmember Ernesto Olivares
Santa Rosa Councilmember Jake Ours
Sebastopol Vice Mayor Patrick Slayter
Sonoma Mayor Pro Tem David Cook
Sonoma Councilmember Laurie Gallian
Sonoma Councilmember Ken Brown
Santa Rosa School Board Member Donna Jeye
Cazadero Community Services District Board Member Michael Nicholls
Mark West Union School District Board Member Victor McKnight

Marin Independent Journal
The Press Democrat
The Petaluma Argus Courier
American Nurses Association
United Nurses Associations of California/Union of Health Care Professionals
California League of Conservation Voters
California State Retirees
California State Council of Laborers
State Building and Construction Trades Council of California
California State Law Enforcement Association
California Correctional Peace Officers Association
American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) California
AFSCME Council 36
AFSCME Council 57
United Domestic Workers
Union of American Physicians and Dentists
Consumer Attorneys of California
University of California Employees, Local 3299
Northern California Carpenters Regional Council
Carpenters, Local 35
Carpenters, Local 751
Management and Professional Employees of the Metropolitan Water District, Local 1001
Management and Professional Employees of the Metropolitan Water District, Local 1902
International Union of Painters and Allied Trades, District Council 16
Operating Engineers, Local 3
Marin County Building and Construction Trades Council
Marin Builders Association
Santa Rosa Chamber of Commerce
San Rafael Chamber of Commerce
Planned Parenthood Shasta Pacific Action Fund
Women's Political Caucus of Sonoma County
Marin County Young Democrats

(Partial list)

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 16, 2014 10:39
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund