This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego County, CA November 4, 2014 Election
 Smart Voter Robert "Camo" Gleisberg

Candidate for
Board Member; Oceanside Unified School District

The information on this page is provided by the candidate.
The LWV neither supports nor opposes any political party or candidate.
Campaign Web Site
Biographical Highlights
  • Occupation: Retired Military Comptroller
  • Lt. Colonel USMC (retired) 1/1/89
  • Retired from Pacific Marine Credit Union 2/29/12, Community Education & Development Officer
  • Graduate of the San Diego County Office of Education-School Business Manager Academy
  • 2006 Graduate of Leadership North County - Cal State San Marcos
  • San Diego County Taxpayers Association 2010 Taxpayer Champion of the Year Award
  • Past Vice Chairman, OUSD Community Bond Oversight Committee
Top Priorities if Elected
  • Ensuring fiscal stability and continuity within our school district's multiyear budgets
  • Maintaining and building upon the academic successes the district has achieved
  • Ensuring strong American civics instruction continues along with Common Core implementation
Key Endorsements
  • Kenneth Noonan, retired OUSD Superintendent Emeritus
  • Lani Lutar, former President/CEO of San Diego County Taxpayers Association
  • Kevin and Ellen Stotmeister
Click here for More Endorsements
Campaign Contact Information

Feedback to Candidate || All Candidates this Contest
San Diego Home Page || Statewide Links || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose
any candidate or political party.

Statements are composed by the candidates and are not checked for accuracy. Spelling and grammatical errors have not been corrected. We review the information posted directly on a Smart Voter page to ensure that the content does not refer to opponents. However, we do not control or review content within links to campaign web sites, social media or videos.

Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 22, 2014 19:55

Smart VoterTM   <>
© Copyright. League of Women Voters of California Education Fund