This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Curren D. Price, Jr.

Candidate for
State Senator; District 26

This information is provided by the candidate


  • Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg
  • Senator Ron Calderon
  • Senator Gil Cedillo
  • Senator Lou Correa
  • Senator Mark DeSaulnier
  • Senator Dean Florez
  • Senator Loni Hancock
  • Senator Mark Leno
  • Senator Christine Kehoe
  • Senator Sheila J. Kuehl (Ret.)
  • Senator Alex Padilla
  • Senator Gloria Romero
  • Senator Leland Yee
  • Senator Kevin Murray (Ret.)
  • Senator Richard Polanco (Ret.)
  • Senator Ed Vincent (Ret.)
  • Assemblymember Bill Emerson
  • Assemblymember Noreen Evans
  • Assemblymember Isadore Hall
  • Assemblymember Ted Lieu
  • Assemblymember Mary Salas
  • Assemblymember Jose Solorio

  • Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas
  • LA Community College Trustee Angela J. Reddock (ret)

  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Herb Wesson Jr.
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Bill Rosendahl
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Paul Koretz
  • Culver City Councilmember Scott Malsin
  • Culver City City Mayor Andy Weissman
  • Culver City Mayor Alan Corlin (Ret.)
  • Gardena City Councilmember Dan Medina
  • Hawthorne City Councilmember Danny Juarez
  • Hawthorne City Councilmember Angie Reyes English
  • Hawthorne School Board Member Alexandre Monteiro
  • West Basin Municipal Water Dist. member Ed Little
  • West Basin Municipal Water Dist. member Ron Smith
  • Water Replenishment Dist. member Willard Murray Jr.
  • Water Replenishment Dist. member Albert Robles

  • AFSCME-685 Probation Officers
  • AFSCME 3299
  • Association of Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs-ALADS
  • American Federation of Teachers-1521
  • Faculty Association of Community Colleges
  • California Nurses Association
  • ULTCW Union
  • ILWU District Council
  • Los Angeles County Federation of Labor-COPE
  • Los Angeles County Firefighters-Local 1014
  • Los Angeles/Orange County Building Trades
  • Los Angeles Police Protective League
  • Services Employees International Union
  • Teamsters Joint Council 42
  • Professional Engineers in California Government
  • California Association of Realtors-CRE PAC
  • California Small Business Association
  • Culver City Chamber of Commerce
  • Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Los Angeles County Medical Association
  • Mexican American Bar Association
  • Kenneth W. Bentley, Vice President, Nestlé USA*
  • Denise Fairchild, Exec. Dir., Community Development Technologies Center*
  • Planned Parenthood Public Advocacy Project

  • 47th AD Democratic Club
  • California League of Conservation Voters (CLCV)
  • Equality California
  • Stonewall Democratic Club
  • USC College Democrats
  • Jasmyne Cannick, African-American LGBT Leader
  • Jose Gutierrez, Hawthorne Civic Center Commissioner*
  • John Frierson, California State Commissioner
  • Susie Frierson, Democratic Activist
  • Peter D. Kelly, Past Chair, CA Democratic Party
  • Darlene Love, Hawthorne Civic Center Commissioner, Chair*
  • Bishop Roy S. Petit
  • Pastor John Richardson, New Journey Ministries*
  • Pastor Austin F. Williams, True Vine Baptist Church
  • Bishop L Daniel Williams, President, Baptist Ministers Conference

  • For identification purposes only.

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: August 20, 2010 17:04
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund