This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Marin County, CA November 3, 2009 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Barbara Heller

Candidate for
Council Member; City of San Rafael

This information is provided by the candidate


Congresswoman Lynn Woolsey
State Senator Mark Leno
Assemblyman Jared Huffman
Supervisor Charles McGlashan
Marin County Supervisor Judy Arnold
Marin County Supervisor Hal Brown
Marin County Supervisor Steve Kinsey
Marin Assessor-Recorder Joan Thayer
College of Marin Trustee Annan Paterson
College of Marin Trustee Wanden Treanor
Marin County School Board Trustee Marilyn Nemzer
San Rafael Mayor Al Boro
San Rafael City Councilmember Damon Connolly
San Rafael City Councilmember Cyr Miller
Mill Valley Mayor Andrew Berman
Mill Valley Councilmember Stephanie Moulton Peters
Novato Councilmember Carole Dillon-Knutson
San Anselmo Councilmember Ted Freeman
Dixie School Board Trustee Bruce Abbott
San Rafael School Board Trustee Paul Cohen
San Rafael School Board Trustee Greg Knell
Las Gallinas Santitary District Board Member Judy Schriebman
Marin Healthcare District Member Sharon Jackson


Pacific Sun Newspaper
Marin Independent Journal
National Women's Political Caucus
San Rafael Police Association
San Rafael Firefighters, IAFF Local 1775
San Rafael Chamber of Commerce
Building Trades Council
Marin Democratic Party
Carpenters Local #35
Marin Builders Association


Patricia Arrigoni
Wendy Baker, Former Mayor Fairfax
Amy Belser, Former Sausalito City Councilmember
Noble "Rocky" Birdsey
Jeffry Blanchfield
Dottie Breiner, Former San Rafael City Councilmember
Jenny Callaway, Former San Rafael School Board Trustee
Carney Campion
Regina Carey
Kate Colin
Diana M. Conti
Christienne De Tournay
Ursula and Paul Davidson
Chris Fadeff
Dennis P. Fisco, Former Mayor Mill Valley
Barbara Fuchs
Patty Garbarino
Gary Giacomini
Gladys Gilleland
Marge Goodman
Fred Grange
Mike Gridley, Retired Marin County District Attorney
Daniel Heller
Leslie Heller
Norman Heller
Sarah Heller Madson
Bonnie Rose Hough
Whitney Hoyt
Jay and Mayme Hubert
Paula Kamena, Retired Marin County District Attorney
Barbara Kautz
Eleanor Kellogg-Smith
Regina Kortz
Caroline Kristensen
Kiki LaPorta
Jeanne Leoncini, Former City Clerk
Mario Ernesto Lopez
Larry Luckham
Joan Lubarmersky, Former Larkspur Mayor
Bruce MacPhail
Renee Marcelle
Peter and Kate Martin
Lisa Max, Go Solar Marin
Preston McCoy
Ralph Mihan
Holly Millar
Steve G. Mizroch
Anne Cronin Moore
Lawrence Mulryan, former San Rafael Mayor
Theresa Paris
Diana Parnell, M.D., Former Marin Healthcare District Board Member
Francis Parnell, M.D., Former Trustee, College of Marin
Paul Peterzell
Gary Phillips, Retired San Rafael City Council Member
Bruce Raful, Former San Rafael School District Trustee
Gary T. Ragghianti, Retired San Rafael City Attorney
Pamela Reaves
Richard Rubin
Denise Ryan
Jacqueline Schmidt
Jeff Schoppert
Sue Severin
Roger Smith
Neil Sorensen, Former Dixie School Board Trustee
Sue Spofford
Barbara Squires
Dietrich "Diet" Stroeh
Ed Vorous, Past President, Lincoln-San Rafael Hill Neighborhood Association

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2009 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: November 1, 2009 12:40
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund