This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA March 3, 2009 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Angela J. Reddock

Candidate for
Member of the Board of Trustees; Los Angeles Community College District; Office 2

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected and Appointed Officials

Congresswoman Diane E. Watson
Congresswoman Laura Richardson
State Controller John Chiang
State Board of Equalization President Judy Chu
State Senate Majority Leader Gloria Romero
State Senator Alex Padilla
State Senator Roderick D. Wright
Assembly Speaker Karen Bass
Assemblyman Mike Feuer
Assemblyman Isadore Hall
Assemblyman Kevin de Leon
Assemblyman John A. Per¨¦z
Assmblyman Warren Furutani
Assemblyman Curren D. Price, Jr.
Assemblyman Anthony Portantino
Assemblywoman Jackie Goldberg (Ret.)
Assemblyman Paul Koretz (Ret.)
Assemblywoman Gwen Moore (Ret.)
Carson Mayor Jim Dear
Carson City Councilwoman Lula Davis Holmes
Carson City Councilman Mike Gipson
Carson City Councilman Harold Williams
Compton City Mayor Eric Perrodin
Compton City Councilwoman Barbara Calhoun
Culver City Councilman Christopher Armenta
Gardena City Councilman Steve Bradford
Gardena City Councilman Dan Medina
Inglewood City Councilman Ralph Franklin
Inglewood City Councilman Daniel Tabor
Los Angeles County Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas
Los Angeles County Sherriff Lee Baca
Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Los Angeles City Council President Eric Garcetti
Los Angeles City Councilwoman Janice Hahn
Los Angeles City Councilman Bill Rosendahl
Los Angeles City Councilwoman Jan Perry
Los Angeles City Councilman Herb Wesson II
Los Angeles City Councilman Dennis Zine
LAUSD Board President Mon¨ªca Garcia
LAUSD Board Member Richard Vladovic
Lynwood Unified School District Board President Jose¡ä Luis Solach¨¦
Maywood Mayor Veronica Guardo
Maywood Vice-Mayor Anna Rizo
San Fernando Mayor Steven Veres
West Basin Municipal Water District Board Member Don Dear
West Basin Municipal Water District Board Member Gloria Gray
West Hollywood Mayor Jeffrey Prang

Los Angeles Community College District Board of Trustee Members & Executive Team

LACCD Board of Trustees President Kelly Candaele
LACCD Board of Trustees Vice President Mona Field
LACCD Trustee Georgia Mercer
LACCD Trustee Sylvia Scott-Hayes
LACCD Trustee Nancy Pearlman
LACCD Trustee Miguel Santiago
LACCD Chancellor Mark Drummond
LACCD Nine College Presidents

Labor and Employee Organizations

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor-COPE
AFT Faculty Guild 1521
AFT Staff Guild 1521A
AFSCME 685- Probation Officers
ALADS-Deputy Sheriffs
Cement Masons-Local 600
Ironworkers Locals 416/433
LACCD Administrators Association
LA County Firefighters-Local 1014
SEIU State Council
SEIU Local 99
Sheet metal Workers Local 105
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Teamsters Joint Council 42
Teamsters Local 911
UA Journeymen and Apprentices-Local 250

Political & Civic Organizations

LA County Democratic Party
Culver City Democratic Club
Democratic Activists for Disability Issues
Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley
Democratic Women of San Fernando Valley
Gardena Valley Democratic Club
LA African American Women¡¯s Political Action Committee
LA County Young Democrats
LA-National Organization for Women-PAC
Lawndale Democratic Club
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
National Women¡¯s Political Caucus (NWPC) ¨C Metro Chapter
New Frontier Democratic Club
Pacific Palisades Democratic Club
Progressive Democratic Club
Sherman Oaks Democratic Club
Stonewall Democratic Club
West Hollywood Democratic Club
West LA Democratic Club
The Sierra Club

Civic/Business Leaders

Velma E. Anderson, Delegate, 51st Assembly District Committee*
Joy Atkinson, Member of LAAAWPAC*
Eric Bradley, Controller, California Democratic Party*
Tom Camarella, Delegate, 47th Assembly District Committee/President Emeritus Culver City Democratic Club*
Skip Cooper, President & CEO, Black Business Association of Los Angeles*
Melrita Evans Fortson, Retired Executive, GTE/Verizon*
Dr. Denise Fairchild, Executive Director, CD Technologies*
Paulette Francis, Gardena Valley Democratic Club
Kimberly Freeman, Community Relations Executive, Sempra*
John Frierson, California and City Commissioner
Susie Frierson, Member of New Frontier Democratic Club*
Angela Gibson, President of the Greater Los Angeles African American Chamber of Commerce*
Jacquelynn Hawthorne, President, LAAAWPAC*
Ingrid Hutt, President, New Frontier Democratic Club*
Ronnie Jayne, Delegate, 47th Assembly District Committee/Incoming President of Culver City Democratic Club*
Rev. Norman Johnson, Pastor
Al Lay, President, LAX Democratic Club
Rev. Reginald LeFall, Pastor
Dr. Deborah LeBlanc - National President, Conference of Minority Public Administrators (COMPA)
Carole Lutness, Executive Board Member, California Democratic Party*
Bob Manley, Former Regional Director California Democratic Party*
Tina McKinnor, President, Lawndale Democratic Club*
Sheila Michelson, President, Westchester Democratic Club*
Holly Mitchell, Community Activist
Mattie Moon, Chapter Chair, AFT 1521*
Mordena Moore, Community Leader
Rev. Bobby T. Newman, Pastor
Darren W. Parker, Chair, California Democratic Party African American Caucus
Celestine Palmer, Founder, LAAAWPAC*
Barbara Perkins, Author/Motivational Speaker
Cara Robin, Vice President, West Los Angeles Democratic Club*
Tammy Robinson, President, LACCD Black Faculty & Staff Organization*
Johnnie Roberts, President, Ron Brown Democratic Club*
Rosa Russell, Chair, 47th Assembly District Committee*
Pat Sanders, Delegate, 51st Assembly District Committee*
Bill Sanders, Alternate, 51st Assembly District Committee*
Edgar Saenz, Westchester Neighborhood Association*
Lynn Shaw, Chair, California Democratic Party Women¡¯s Caucus*
Anna Soto, Sergeant at Arms, LA County Democratic Party
Greg Valtierra, Past President of Culver City Democratic Club/Regional Vice-President California Democratic Council*
Fabian Wesson, Democratic Activist
Jimmie Woods Gray, Los Angeles County Central Committee Member/UTLA PACE Chair*
Terrence Montgomery ¨C Vice-Chair, LA County Democratic Party*

  • For Identification Purposes Only

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
March 2009 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: February 18, 2009 11:59
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund