This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda, Contra Costa, Sacramento, San Joaquin Counties, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Abram Wilson

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 15

This information is provided by the candidate

State Senator Richard Rainey, Rtd.
Assemblyman Guy Houston
Assemblywoman Lynne Leach, Rtd.

Alameda County Sheriff Greg Ahern
Alameda County Sheriff Charles Plummer, Rtd.

Contra Costa County Supervisor Mary Nejedly Piepho
Contra Costa County Auditor Stephen Ybarra
Contra Costa County Assessor Gus Kramer
Contra Costa County Treasurer Bill Pollacek
Contra Costa County Planning Commission Chairman Michael Murray
Contra Costa County Fair Board Member Joseph Ruby
Contra Costa County Hispanic Chamber President Pedro Babiak, Rtd.

Antioch Councilman & Delta Protection Commissioner Arne Simonsen

Brentwood Mayor Bob Taylor
Brentwood Mayor Brian Swisher, Rtd.
Brentwood Vice Mayor Bob Brockman
Brentwood Councilman Chris Becnel

Danville Mayor Candace Andersen
Danville Councilman Newell Arnerich
Danville Councilman Michael Shimansky
Danville Councilwoman Karen Stepper

Elk Grove Vice Mayor Pat Hume
Elk Grove Councilwoman Sophia Scherman
Elk Grove Planning Commission Chairman Frank Maita
Elk Grove Planning Commissioner Brian Villanueva

Galt Vice Mayor Randy Shelton, Rtd.
Galt Councilman Thomas Malson, Rtd.

Livermore Mayor Marshall Kamena
Livermore Vice Mayor John Marchand
Livermore Councilman Doug Horner
Livermore Councilwoman Marjorie Leider
Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District Member Anne White
Livermore Area Recreation & Park District Member Scott Kamena

Oakley Mayor Bruce Connelley
Oakley Vice Mayor Carol Rios
Oakley Councilwoman Pat Anderson
Oakley Councilman Brad Nix
Oakley Councilman Kevin Romick

Pleasanton Mayor Frank Brandes, Rtd.
Pleasanton Mayor Robert Philcox, Rtd.
Pleasanton Councilman Jerry Thorne

San Juan Unified School District Board Member Larry Masuoka, D.M.D

San Ramon Mayor Herman Whelm, Rtd.
San Ramon Councilman Dave Hudson
San Ramon Councilman Jim Livingstone
San Ramon Councilman Scott Perkins
San Ramon Councilwoman Carol Rowley
San Ramon Police Chief Scott Holder
San Ramon Police Officers Association
San Ramon Planning Commissioner Bob Patrino
San Ramon Planning Commissioner Donna Kerger
San Ramon Valley Unified School Board Member Bill Clarkson
San Ramon Valley Unified School Board Member Greg Marvel
San Ramon Valley Unified School Board Member JoAnn Erickson, Rtd.
San Ramon Valley Unified School Board Member Ken Mintz, Rtd.
San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District President Tom Bongi
San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District Board Member Roxanne Lindsay
San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District Board Member Kenneth Sandy

Walnut Creek Councilman Gary Skrel
Walnut Creek Councilwoman Sue Rainey

Alliance of Contra Costa Taxpayers Chairman Ken Hambrick
California Economic Development Commissioner Virginia Chang Kiraly
California Taxpayer Protection Committee
Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association
National Tax Limitation Committee
Proposition 13's People's Advocate CEO Ted Costa

Judy Lloyd
Robert Rao

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 21, 2008 12:04
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund