This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego County, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Mitz S. Lee

Candidate for
Trustee; San Diego Unified School District; Trustee Area A

This information is provided by the candidate

Please Join Us For a Re-election Campaign
To support

Mitz Lee
Member, Board of Education + District A
San Diego Unified School District

Winner in Primary by 60%


Ann Armstrong-Ash
Board Member, District A 1988-1996

Frances O'Neill Zimmerman
Board Member, District A 1996-2004

Rae Riner
Elementary Teacher of the Year, 2002
San Diego Unified School District

Rick Novak
Retired Principal- Marshall Middle School
Middle School Principal of the Year, 2007
Association of California School Administrators Region 18

Bob Raines
Retired Administrator
Administrator of the Year 2004
Central Office Administrator Category
Association of California School Administrators Region 18

Ruth Johnson
Past President, PTA 9th District
Imperial and San Diego Counties, 1982-1985

Cesar Adan
Assemblyman Joel Anderson
Rita Andrews
Jesse Albritten
Rev. Robert Ard
James Ballantine
Jessica Baris
Scott Barnett
Nenita Barrion
Faith Bautista
Dough Becham
Grant Behnke
Barry Bernstein
Mary Searcy Bixby
Kathy Blavatt
Martin Bloxham
Anne & Mike Bolton
Larry Breitfelder
Ted Brengel
Alice Marie Burke
Carole Caparros
Cris & Mark Carroll
David Carlson
Donna & Tom Cleary
Stephen Cochrane
Cynthia Conger
LeVonne & Lawson Cooke
Theresa & Bob Creber
Steve Cushman
Julio & Lisa DeGuzman
Janet Delaney
Charmaine Del Principe
Col. Bob Dingeman
Rev. Charles Dorsey
Capt. Vernon Edwards
Merly Ferrer
Rachel Flanagan
Jane Gawronski
Jamie & Robert Ginsberg
Robert Grano
Carla Griffin
Barbara Hall
Venzel Hammershaimb
Mary Kay Hewitt
Jan Heying
Dan Hom
Tamara Hurley
Corday & San Iribe
Rosalina Idos
Elizabeth & Charles Jablecki
Dot Jensen
Dorothy & Roy Jones
Akemi Knight
Dorothy Mae Knight
Richard Knott
Ursula Wagstaff-Kuster
Chris Lawrence
Janet Barkovich Lowrey
Jeff Lee
Annette & Frank Lucero
Ben Macayan
Kathy Madsen
David Malcom
Melba Marin
Dr. Estela Matriano
Becki Melchor
John McNab
Tom Mitchell
Karen Moffit
Lorelle Mudd
Patti Nussbaum
Mona Ohlin
Debbie O'Toole
David Page
Allan Peck
Edita & Ed Petil
Anthony Vu Pham
Mildred Phillips
Candice & Mark Powell
Zeny Ravelo
Stephen Richards
Laura Schumaker
Leslie Peterson Schwarze
Anne Shillam
Elsa Siverts
Sally Arquilez Smith
Thomas Smith
Mark Snow
Harvey Souza
Dr. Jeannie Steeg
Cecil Steppe
Linda & Larry Stirling
John Stump
Linda Sturak
Mercedes Sumilang
Ramon Sumilang
Jacquelyn Talbert
JM Tarvin
Karen & Mike Turk
Jim Varnadore
Jim Vlassis
Judith Wesling
Leslie Wilcox
Craig Woempner
Hanna Wong

(partial list)

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 8, 2008 09:14
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund