This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Marin, Sonoma County, CA November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Lynn Woolsey

Candidate for
United States Representative; District 6

This information is provided by the candidate

Sen. Barbara Boxer - United States Senator
Rep. Nancy Pelosi - House Democratic Leader

Rep. Joe Baca - Member of Congress CA-43
Rep. Xavier Becerra - Member of Congress CA-31
Rep. Shelley Berkley - Member of Congress NV-01
Rep. Sherrod Brown - Member of Congress OH-13
Rep. Lois Capps - Member of Congress CA-23
Rep. Jim Costa - Member of Congress CA-20
Rep. Susan Davis - Member of Congress CA-53
Rep. Rosa DeLauro - Member of Congress CT-03
Rep. Anna Eshoo - Member of Congress CA-14
Rep. Sam Farr - Member of Congress CA-17
Rep. Bob Filner - Member of Congress CA-51
Rep. Diane Hooley - Member of Congress OR-05
Rep. Jane Harman - Member of Congress CA-36
Rep. Michael Honda - Member of Congress CA-15
Rep. Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick - Member of Congress MI-13
Rep. Barbara Lee - Member of Congress CA-09
Rep. Zoe Lofgren - Member of Congress CA-16
Rep. Jim Marshall - Member of Congress GA-03
Rep. Doris Matsui - Member of Congress CA-05
Rep. Juanita Millender-McDonald - Member of Congress CA-37
Rep. George Miller - Member of Congress CA-07
Rep. Dennis Moore - Member of Congress KS-03
Rep. Richard Neal - Member of Congress MA-02
Rep. Grace Napolitano - Member of Congress CA-38
Rep. Jim Oberstar - Member of Congress MN-08
Rep. Ed Pastor - Member of Congress AZ-04
Rep. Don Payne - Member of Congress NJ-10
Rep. Charlie Rangel - Member of Congress NY-15
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard - Member of Congress CA-34
Rep. Linda Sanchez - Member of Congress CA-39
Rep. Loretta Sanchez - Member of Congress CA-47
Rep. Adam Schiff - Member of Congress CA-29
Rep. Brad Sherman - Member of Congress CA-27
Rep. Hilda Solis - Member of Congress CA-32
Rep. Pete Stark - Member of Congress CA-13
Rep. Ellen Tauscher - Member of Congress CA-10
Rep. Mike Thompson - Member of Congress CA-01
Rep. Nydia Velazquez - Member of Congress NY-12
Rep. Maxine Waters - Member of Congress CA-35
Rep. Diane Watson - Member of Congress CA-33

AFSCME California
American Federation of Teachers
California School Employees Association
California Labor Federation AFL-CIO
Califoria Teachers Association
California Nurses Assocation
California Peace Action
Council for a Livable World
Democracy for America - Marin Chapter
Democracy for America - Sonoma Chapter
EMILY's List
League of Conservation Voters
National Education Association
NARAL Pro-Choice America
National Women's Political Caucus
Peace Action
National Organization for Women
Novato Democratic Club
Sonoma County Conservation Action
Progressive Democrats of America
Sonoma-Mendocino-Lake Counties Building Construction Trades Council
Planned Parenthood Golden Gate Action Fund
Sierra Club
United Auto Workers

Hon. John Burton - Former California State Senator
Phil Angelides - Treasurer of California
Hon. John Garamendi - Insurance Commissioner of California
Hon. Mike Machado - California State Senator
Hon. Sheila Kuehl - California State Senator
Hon. Noreen Evans - California State Assemblymember
Hon. Carole Migden - California State Senator
Hon. Jackie Speier - California State Senator
Hon. Hal Brown - Supervisor Marin County
Hon. Pat Wiggins - California State Assemblymember
Hon. Susan Adams - Supervisor Marin County
Hon. Charles McGlashan - Supervisor Marin County
Hon. Mike Kerns - Supervisor Sonoma County
Hon. Steve Kinsey - Supervisor Marin County
Hon. Larry Barnett - Mayor City of Sonoma
Hon. Mike Reilly - Supervisor Sonoma County
Hon. Annette Rose - Former Supervisor Marin County
Hon. Tim Smith - Mayor City of Rohnert Park
Hon. Albert Boro - Mayor City of San Rafael
Hon. Frank Egger - Mayor Town of Fairfax
Hon. Dennis Scremin - Mayor City of Sausalito
Hon. Lisa Moore - Mayor City of Cotati
Hon. Lawrence Robinson - Mayor City of Sebastopol
Hon. Jake MacKenzie - Councilmember City of Rohnert Park
Hon. Susan Brandborg - Vice-Mayor Town of Fairfax
Hon. Janet Orchard - Vice-Mayor City of Cotati
Hon. Paul Cohen - Councilmember City of San Rafael
Hon. Lawrence Bragman - Councilmember City of San Anselmo
Hon. Paul Chignell - Councilmember City of Fairfax
Hon. Mike Healy - Councilmember City of Petaluma
Hon. Alice Fredericks - Councilmember City of Tiburon
Hon. Melissa Gill - Councilmember City of Corte Madera
Hon. Michael Kelly - Councilmember City of Sebastopol
Hon. Barbara Heller - Councilmember City of San Rafael
Hon. Linda Kelley - Councilmember City of Sebastopol
Hon. Barbara Morrison - Councilmember City of Belvedere
Hon. Craig Litwin - Councilmember City of Sebastopol
Hon. Cyr Miller - Councilmember City of San Rafael
Hon. Pamela Torliatt - Councilmember City of Petaluma
Hon. Steve Rabinowitsh - Councilmember City of Santa Rosa
Hon. Jeff Slavitz - Councilmember Town of Tiburon

Sandra Lowe - California Teachers Association
Greg Brockbank - VP,Board of Trustees, Marin Community College District
Diana Shust - Director, National Education Association
Stacey Weeks - Trustee, Larkspur School District Board
Rose Mary Romano - Superintendent Sonoma County Schools
Norman Hering - Trustee San RafaelBoard of Education
Diane Landry -Trustee West County Union High School District
Harry Moore - Trustee College of Marin
Laurie Rubin - Trustee Sebastopol Unified School District
Hon. Tom Harriman - President Gravenstein Unified School District
Larry Haenel - Director Santa Rosa City School Board
Jim Leddy - Board Member Santa Rosa High School District
John Alden - Chair Marin Democratic Party
Carole Hayashino - Assoc. VP San Francisco State University
Hon. Gavin Newsom - Mayor City of San Francisco

Guy Wilson - Board Member Santa Rosa High School District Robert Harmon - Member Democratic Central Committee of Marin
Samaria Lueck - Member Democratic Central Committee of Marin
James Grau - First Vice Chair Sonoma County Democratic Committee
Vince Chhabria - Deputy City Attorney City and County of San Francisco
Honorable Gregg Jann - President Santa Rosa Democratic Club
Jack McClellan - Dir. Bolinas Community Public Utility District
Ralph McLeran - Board Director Kentfield Fire Protection District
Curry Eckelhoff - Director Southern Marin Fire District
Mary Szecsey - Executive Director West County Health Centers
John Severinghaus - Chairman Marin Health Care Board
Archimedes Ramirez, M.D. - Director Marin Health Care District Board
Elizabeth Sapanai - Director Stinson Beach County Water District
Isidoor Lynn Bornstein
Don Smith - Member Bolinas Community Public Utility District
David Wolf
Richard Nichols - Executive Director Coastwalk
Jonathan Frieman - Founder Center for Corporate Policy
Peter Lawson
Marsha Vas Dupre, Ph.D.
Robert Pence
Margaret Russell Ridge
Progressive Student Movement

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 17, 2006 12:59
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund