This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus Counties, CA November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Gerard "Gerry" Machado

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 17

This information is provided by the candidate

Republican Party Leaders

Tom McClintock- State Senator
Jeff Denham- State Senator
Dick Ackerman- State Senate Republican Leader
Hon. Dick Monteith- Former State Senator
Dean Andal- Former Member, California State Board of Equalization
Tony Strickland- President, California Club for Growth
Nellie McGarry- 2004 Republican Nominee, 17th Assembly District
George Runner- State Senator & Co-Author of Jessica's Law
Roy Ashburn- State Senator
Jim Battin- State Senator
Dave Cox- State Senator
Dennis Hollingsworth- State Senator
Bob Margett- State Senator
Bill Morrow- State Senator
Tim Leslie- Assembly Member 4th Assembly District
Doug LaMalfa- Assembly Member 2nd Assembly District
Bill Maze- Assembly Member 34th Assembly District
Chuck Devore- Assembly Member 70th Assembly District
Van Tran- Assembly Member 68th Assembly District
Jay La Suer- Assembly Member 77th Assembly District
Dennis Mountjoy- Assembly Member 59th Assembly District
Sam Blakeslee- Assembly Member 33rd Assembly District
John Beniot- Assembly Member 64th Assembly District
Guy Houston- Assembly Member 15th Assembly District
Sharon Runner- Assembly Member 36th Assembly District &
Author of Jessica's Law
Shirley Horton- Assembly Member 76th Assembly District
Bonnie Garcia- Assembly Member 80th Assembly District
Audra Strickland- Assembly Member 37th Assembly District
Roger Niello- Assembly Member 5th Assembly District

Local Elected Officials
Jim DeMartini- Stanislaus County Supervisor
John Fantazia- Mayor, City of Newman
Steve Bestolarides- City Council, Stockton
Rick Osorio- City Council, Merced
Ray McCray- Treasurer, City of Tracy
Robert Oliver, City Council, Lathrop
Kristy Sayles- City Council, Lathrop
Roger Pruitt- City Council, Los Banos
Bill Ingram- City Council, Livingston
Joe Frontella- Former Mayor, Atwater
Steve McKee- Former Mayor, Lathrop
Wes Huffman- Former City Councilman, Tracy

Anthony Silva- President, Stockton Unified School District Board of Education
Gregg Crandall- Tracy Unified School District Trustee
Tom Hawkins- Tracy Unified School District Trustee
Kelly Lewis- Tracy Unified School District Trustee
Bill Swenson- Tracy Unified School District Trustee
James Vaughn- Tracy Unified School District Trustee
Stevan Weinzapfel- Banta Elementary School District Trustee
Daniel Rocha- Banta Elementary School District Trustee
Frank Silva- Banta Elementary School District Trustee
Ted Simas- San Joaquin Delta College Board of Trustees
Ken Vogel- Linden Unified School District Trustee
Elmano Costa- Professor of Education, CSU Stanislaus

Public Safety
Bennie Gatto- Lathrop Fire District Director
Kathleen Garcia- Member, Eastside (San Joaquin Co.) Fire District
Ben Moore- Member, Eastside (San Joaquin Co.) Fire District
Ed Martel- Fire Chief, Montezuma (Stockton) Fire Department
Don Moyer- Director, Ripon Fire District
Rudy Reyna- Director, Ripon Fire District
William H. Smith- Chairman, French Camp Fire Department

Young Republican Federation of California
Republican Women's Caucus
California League of Off Road Voters
Traditional Values Coalition

Business and Community Leaders
Michael Merriweather- Pittsburgh Steelers (Retired)
Jack Mobley- Owner, Service Master of Merced
Bob Rucker- Owner, Rucker Construction Inc.
Carl Thompson- The Thompson Group, Stockton
Douglass Eberhardt- Bank of Stockton

Partial List

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 17, 2006 12:59
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund