This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
State of California November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Bill Leonard

Candidate for
State Board of Equalization; District 2

This information is provided by the candidate


Ted Costa and People's Advocate PAC
Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association PAC
National Tax Limitation Committee PAC
Taxpayers Political Action Committee (TaxPAC)
California Taxpayer Protection Committee
National Rifle Association
California Rifle and Pistol Association
California Correctional Peace Officers Association (CCPOA)
California Organization of Police and Sheriffs (COPS)
Laborers' International Union of North America (LIUNA)
Modesto Chamber of Commerce
North Sacramento Chamber of Commerce

California State Senate
Senate Republican Leader Dick Ackerman
Senator Sam Aanestad
Senator Roy Ashburn
Senator Jim Battin
Senator John Campbell
Senator Dave Cox
Senator Jeff Denham
Senator Bob Dutton
Senator Dennis Hollingsworth
Senator Abel Maldonado
Senator Bob Margett
Senator Tom McClintock
Senator Bill Morrow
Senator Chuck Poochigian
Senator George Runner

California State Assembly
Assembly Republican Leader George Plescia
Assembly Member Greg Aghazarian
Assembly Member John Benoit
Assembly Member Sam Blakeslee
Assembly Member Russ Bogh
Assembly Member Dave Cogdill
Assembly Member Lynn Daucher
Assembly Member Chuck DeVore
Assembly Member Bill Emmerson
Assembly Member Bonnie Garcia
Assembly Member Tom Harman
Assembly Member Ray Haynes
Assembly Member Shirley Horton
Assembly Member Guy Houston
Assembly Member Bob Huff
Assembly Member Rick Keene
Assembly Member Doug La Malfa
Assembly Member Jay La Suer
Assembly Member Tim Leslie
Assembly Member Bill Maze
Assembly Member Kevin McCarthy
Assembly Member Dennis Mountjoy
Assembly Member Alan Nakanishi
Assembly Member Roger Niello
Assembly Member Keith Richman
Assembly Member Sharon Runner
Assembly Member Todd Spitzer
Assembly Member Audra Strickland
Assembly Member Van Tran
Assembly Member Michael Villines
Assembly Member Mimi Walters
Assembly Member Mark Wyland

County Assessors
Cris Andrews, Shasta County Assessor
Tom Bordonaro, San Luis Obispo County Assessor
Kenneth Bunch, Lassen County Assessor
Dale Flippin, Nevada County Assessor
Gary Freeman, San Joaquin County Assessor
Dan Goodwin, Ventura County Assessor
Gregory Hardcastle, Tulare County Assessor
Gary Hazelton, Santa Cruz County Assessor
Tim Holcomb, El Dorado County Assessor
Charles Leonhardt, Plumas County Assessor
Mike Mallory, Siskiyou County Assessor
Grant Metzger, Jr., Calaveras County Assessor
Kenneth Reimers, Butte County Assessor
James Rooney, Amador County Assessor
Kenneth Stieger, Sacramento County Assessor
Ron Thomsen, Alameda County Assessor
Douglas Wacker, Lake County Assessor

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 23, 2006 11:59
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund