This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
California State Government June 6, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Debra Bowen

Candidate for
Secretary of State; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate


  • California Democratic Party
  • California Federation of Teachers
  • California Nurses Association
  • California Labor Federation AFL-CIO
  • California National Organization for Women PAC
  • California Organization of Police and Sheriffs
  • Sierra Club
  • ALADS (Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs)
  • California School Employees Association
  • California League of Conservation Voters
  • Democracy for America
  • EMILY's List
  • National Women's Political Caucus
  • Laborer's International Union of North America
  • State Building and Construction Trades Council
  • Teamsters
  • Women's Political Committee
  • Communications Workers of America District 9
  • Equality California
  • International Union of Operating Engineers Local 12
  • United Auto Workers Region 5


  • San Francisco Chronicle
  • Sacramento Bee
  • Fresno Bee
  • Bakersfield Californian
  • Riverside Press Enterprise
  • San Francisco Bay Guardian
  • Santa Monica Mirror


  • Congresswoman Jane Harman
  • Congressman Mike Honda
  • Congresswoman Barbara Lee
  • Congresswoman Juanita Millender-McDonald
  • Congressman Brad Sherman
  • Congresswoman Hilda Solis
  • Congresswoman Maxine Waters
  • Congresswoman Diane Watson


  • Senate President Pro Tempore Don Perata
  • Senator Elaine Alquist
  • Senator Gilbert Cedillo
  • Senator Wes Chesbro
  • Senator Denise Moreno Ducheny
  • Senator Joe Dunn
  • Senator Joe Simitian
  • Senator Christine Kehoe
  • Senator Sheila Kuehl
  • Senator Alan Lowenthal
  • Senator Michael Machado
  • Senator Carole Migden
  • Senator Gloria Romero
  • Senator Jack Scott
  • Senator Nell Soto
  • Senator Tom Torlakson
  • Senator Ed Vincent


  • Assembly Speaker Fabian Nųņez
  • Assemblymember Karen Bass
  • Assemblymember Patty Berg
  • Assemblymember Wilma Chan
  • Assemblymember Judy Chu
  • Assemblymember Rebecca Cohn
  • Assemblymember Mervyn Dymally
  • Assemblymember Jackie Goldberg
  • Assemblymember Loni Hancock
  • Assemblymember Betty Karnette
  • Assemblymember Paul Koretz
  • Assemblymember John Laird
  • Assemblymember Mark Leno
  • Assemblymember Lloyd Levine
  • Assemblymember Sally Lieber
  • Assemblymember Ted Lieu
  • Assemblymember Gloria Negrete McLeod
  • Assemblymember Gene Mullin
  • Assemblymember Jenny Oropeza
  • Assemblymember Fran Pavley
  • Assemblymember Lori Saldaņa
  • Assemblymember Tom Umberg


  • Former Senate President Pro Tempore John Burton
  • Former Assembly Speaker Robert Hertzberg
  • Former Senator Dede Alpert
  • Former Senator John Vasconcellos
  • Former Assemblymember Tom Hannigan
  • Former Assemblymember Hannah-Beth Jackson
  • Former Assemblymember John Longville
  • Former Assemblymember Sarah Reyes
  • Former Assemblymember Darrell Steinberg
  • Former Assemblymember Virginia Strom-Martin
  • Former Assemblymember Howard Wayne


  • Los Angeles County Sheriff Lee Baca
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Yvonne Braithwaite Burke
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Zev Yaroslavsky
  • Marin County Supervisor Charles McGlashan
  • Yolo County Supervisor Helen Thomson
  • Los Angeles Controller Laura Chick
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Wendy Greuel
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Janice Hahn
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Bill Rosendahl
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Herb Wesson
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Jack Weiss
  • Los Angeles Councilmember Dennis P. Zine
  • Former Los Angeles Councilmember Ruth Galanter
  • Beverly Hills Mayor Stephen Webb
  • El Segundo Councilmember Jim Boulgarides
  • El Segundo School Board President Chris J. Powell
  • Hermosa Beach Councilmember Michael Keegan
  • Hermosa Beach School Board Member Lance Widman
  • Lawndale Councilmember Robert Pullen-Miles
  • Lomita Councilmember Susan Y. Dever
  • Lomita Councilmember Margaret Estrada
  • Long Beach Councilmember Bonnie Lowenthal
  • Manhattan Beach Councilmember Richard Montgomery
  • Manhattan Beach School Board Member Bill Cooper
  • Redondo Beach Councilmember Steve Aspel
  • Rialto Councilmember Deborah Robertson
  • Rohnert Park Mayor Tim Smith
  • Sacramento Councilmember Steve Cohn
  • Santa Monica City Councilmember Kevin McKeown
  • Santa Monica-Malibu School Board President, Julia Brownley
  • Torrance Councilmember Pat McIntyre
  • Torrance Councilmember Hope Witkowsky
  • Davis Councilmember Stephen Souza
  • West Hollywood Mayor Abbe Land
  • West Hollywood Councilmember Jeffrey Prang
  • Former Superintendent of Public Instruction Delaine Eastin
  • Former Mayor San Jose, Susan Hammer
  • Chair, Select Committee Voting Rights Hispanic Caucus, DNC, Steven J. Ybarra JD
  • Executive Director, Latinos for America, Ralph Miller
  • South Bay County Labor Council Chair Ray Cordova
  • Immediate Past President CA Fire Chiefs Assoc, Bill McCammon


  • AFSCME Local 685
  • Alice B. Toklas Democratic Club
  • California ACORN PAC
  • California Democratic Council
  • California Democratic Legislative Women's Caucus
  • California for Democracy
  • CAPPAC (Capitol Area Political Action Committee)
  • Culver City Democratic Club
  • Dean Democratic Club of Silicon Valley
  • Democracy for America Los Angeles
  • Democracy for America Marin
  • Democracy for America San Francisco
  • Democracy for America of San Mateo County
  • Democracy for America Santa Cruz
  • Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley
  • Action Democrats of the San Fernando Valley
  • Gardena Valley Democratic Club
  • Harvey Milk Democratic Club
  • Hollywood Highlands Democratic Club
  • Iron Workers Local #433
  • League of Young Voters
  • Los Angeles County Young Democrats
  • Lomita Democratic Club
  • Metropolitan-Greater Oakland Democratic Club
  • Pacific Palisades Democratic Club
  • Progressive Democrats of Los Angeles
  • Progressive Democrats of Sonoma County
  • Sacramento for Democracy
  • San Fernando Valley Young Democrats
  • San Francisco Young Democrats
  • SoCal Grassroots
  • Stonewall Democratic Club - Los Angeles
  • Town & Country Democratic Club
  • Torrance Democratic Club
  • UFCW Local 1428
  • Valley Grassroots for Democracy
  • West LA Democratic Club

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 24, 2006 18:09
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund