This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Orange County, CA November 2, 2004 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Chuck DeVore

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 70

This information is provided by the candidate

Congressman Christopher Cox
Congressman J.D. Hayworth
Congressman Dana Rohrabacher
Congressman Ed Royce
Senator Dick Ackerman
Senator Ross Johnson
Senator Tom McClintock
Senator Rico Oller
Assembly Member Greg Aghazarian
Assembly Member Pat Bates
Assembly Member John Campbell
Assembly Member Ray Haynes
Assembly Member Guy Houston
Assembly Member Doug LaMalfa
Assembly Member Jay LaSuer
Assembly Member Bill Maze
Assembly Member Alan Nakanishi
Assembly Member George Plescia
Assembly Member Mark Wyland
O.C. Supervisor Bill Campbell
O.C. Supervisor Chris Norby
O.C. Supervisor Jim Silva
O.C. Supervisor Tom Wilson
O.C. Sheriff Mike Carona
O.C. Treasurer / Tax Collector John M.W. Moorlach
O.C. District Attorney Tony Rackauckas
Costa Mesa City Council Member Allan Mansoor
Irvine City Council Member Christina Shea
Irvine City Council Member Mike Ward
Laguna Hills Mayor L. Allan Songstad, Jr.
Laguna Hills Mayor Pro-Tem Joel Lautenschleger
Laguna Hills Council Member Melody Carruth
Laguna Woods Mayor Pro-Tem Robert Ring
Laguna Woods Council Member Jan McLaughlin
Lake Forest Mayor Peter Herzog
Lake Forest City Council Member Richard Dixon
Lake Forest City Council Member Helen Wilson
Tustin City Council Member Jeff Thomas
Anaheim Mayor Pro-Tem Thomas Tait
Cypress City Council Member Mike McGill
Dana Point City Council Member James V. Lacy
Fullerton City Council Member Shawn Nelson
Huntington Beach City Council Member Dave Sullivan
Laguna Niguel City Council Member Mike Whipple
Mission Viejo Mayor Gail Reavis
Mission Viejo City Council Member Trish Kelley
Mission Viejo City Council Member William Craycraft
Mission Viejo City Council Member Lance MacLean
Orange City Council Member Mike Alvarez
Rancho Santa Margarita Mayor Gary Thompson
San Juan Capistrano Mayor Joe Soto
Westminster Mayor Pro-Tem Russell C. Paris
Westminster Council Member Kermit Marsh
Villa Park Mayor Bob Bell
Irvine Unified School District Trustee Dr. Steven S. Choi
Tustin Unified School District Trustee Lynn Davis
South Orange County Community College District Trustee Nancy Padberg
Capistrano Unified School District Trustee Crystal Kochendorfer
Capistrano Unified School District Superintendent Dr. James A. Fleming*
Irvine Ranch Water District Director Mary Aileen Matheis
Irvine Ranch Water District Director John B. Withers
El Toro Water District Director Ted F. Martin
El Toro Water District Director John S. Dudley
Municipal Water District Board Member Brett Barbre

Former California State Treasurer Matt Fong
Former Senator and Assembly Member John Lewis
Former Assembly Member Jim Morrissey
Former Assembly Member Steve Baldwin
Former Anaheim Council Member Lucille Kring
Former Irvine Council Member Greg Smith
Former Irvine Council Member Art Bloomer
Former Irvine Council Member Ray Quigley
Former La Palma Mayor Charlene Hatakeyama
Former Republican Nominee for U.S. Senate Bruce Herschensohn
Radio personality Hugh Hewitt

California Republican Assembly
Family Action PAC
California League of Off Road Voters

  • Dr. Fleming is an appointed official

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2004 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 31, 2004 09:59
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund