This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Smart Voter logo
Fresno County, CA March 2, 2004 Election
Republican Party County Central Committee; County of Fresno; Supervisorial District 5 Voter Information

2 Year Term.

You can vote in this contest only if registered in the Republican party. "Decline to State" party voters may not vote for this contest.

Results as of Mar 24 11:41am, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (120/120)
99.9% Voter Turnout (75026/42615)
(185 Writein Votes 0.2%)
Candidates (Vote for 7)

Fred Vanderhoof 10174 votes 13.6%

  • Occupation: Incumbent / Titular
Barbara E. Farris 9593 votes 12.8% Mark D. Johnson 9254 votes 12.3% Kenneth M. May 8523 votes 11.4% Steven Fenster 7399 votes 9.9%
  • Occupation: Veterinarian/Business Owner / Veterinario/Empresario
Janice Marshall 7338 votes 9.8%
  • Occupation: Teacher / Maestra
Charlie Waters 6748 votes 9.0%
  • Occupation: Chief Executive Officer / Funcionario Ejecutivo Principal
  • Email:
Gordon D. Pickett 6351 votes 8.5%
  • Occupation: Retired / Jubilado
David W. Briggs 5561 votes 7.4% Vong Mouanoutoua 3900 votes 5.2%

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
  Official Information

The Republican Central Committee of Fresno County
Suggest a link related to this contest
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: May 4, 2004 14:40 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.