This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Los Angeles County, CA March 5, 2002 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Wendy Greuel

Candidate for
Councilmember; City of Los Angeles; District 2

This information is provided by the candidate

Los Angeles City Officials
Controller Laura Chick
Councilmember Hal Bernson, District 12
Councilmember Ruth Galanter, District 6
Councilmember Janice Hahn, District 15
Councilmember Tom LaBonge, District 4
Councilmember Cindy Miscikowski, District 11
Councilmember Jan Perry, District 8
Councilmember Ed Reyes, District 1
Councilmember Joel Wachs, District 2

Elected Officials
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Congresswoman Hilda Solis
Senate ProTem John Burton
State Senator Sheila Kuehl
State Senator Gloria Romero
Assemblymember Jackie Goldberg
Assemblymember Keith Richman
Sheriff Lee Baca
Councilmember Jeffrey Prang, West Hollywood
School Boardmember Marlene Canter
School Boardmember Genethia Hayes
School Boardmember David Tokofsky
Mayor Cindy Montaņez, City of San Fernando

L.A. Weekly
Los Angeles Times

Apartment Association of Greater Los Angeles
California Reserve Peace Officer's Association
Central City Association
Chamber of Commerce - Los Angeles Area
Engineers & Architects Association
League of Conservation Voters # Los Angeles
Mexican American Bar Association
National Women's Political Caucus # Los Angeles
National Women's Political Caucus - San Fernando
Pasadena-Foothills Association of Realtors
Republican Jewish Coalition of Los Angeles
Young Democrats # Los Angeles County
Young Democrats - San Fernando Valley
Sierra Club, Angeles Chapter
Stonewall Democratic Club
Women's Political Committee

Community Leaders
David Algood *Board of Directors, Los Angeles League
of Conservation Voters
Arlene and Lee Alpert
Edward J. Avila
Bert and Jane Boeckmann
Jose Bonilla
Tim Carmichael *Board of Directors, Los Angeles
League of Conservation Voters
Henry Cisneros *Former Secretary of Housing and
Urban Development
Ed Cholakian *FABA
Richard Close *President, Valley Vote
James "Jaime" Cordaro, Former Candidate for City
Council, 2nd District
Diann Corral *President, Laurel Plaza Neighborhood
Bruce Corwin
Don Delson *Shadow Hills Home Owners Association
Lori Dinkin *Valley Village Home Owners Association
Anne Finn
Krystyn Goddard *La Tuna Canyon Home Owners
Linda Griego
Evelyn Jerome *Former President, Los Angeles Young
Richard Katz
Richard Leyner *United Chamber of Commerce
Adi Liberman *Heal the Bay, Board of Directors
Steve Lipman *Board of Directors, Los Angeles League
of Conservation Voters
Tony Lucente *Studio City Residents Association
Felicia Marcus, *Former Regional Administrator, U.S.
EPA, Region IX
Peggy Moore
Pastor Chip Murray *First AME Church
Sara Nichols
Louise Oliver *Arleta Chamber of Commerce
Neil Prince * Region 3 Vice Chair, Los Angeles County
Nancy Daly Riordan
Don and Prudy Schultz *Van Nuys Home Owners
Bob Scott *Civic Center Group, Valley Economic
Emily Simon
Alan Skobin
Mark Slavkin
Nancy Snider *Lakeview Terrace Home Owners
Steve Soboroff
Tom Soto
Steve Tyler
Victor Viereck *President, North Hollywood Residents
Linda Waade
Polly Ward *Former President, Studio City Residents
Charlie Woo
Anita Zusman, *President, National Women's Political
Caucus, Los Angeles-Metro

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
March 2002 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: February 19, 2002 10:45
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund