This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.

Smart Voter
San Diego County, CA March 7, 2000 Election
Democratic County Central Committee; County of San Diego; Assembly District 76

Results as of Mar 24 3:58pm, 100.00% of Precincts Reporting
54.24% Voter Turnout (43191/79636)

Candidates (Vote for 6)

Jean F. Cohen 14,569 votes 16.45%

  • Occupation: Businesswoman/Consultant
Bill Irvine 13,031 votes 14.71%
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Jesse Durfee 12,976 votes 14.65%
  • Occupation: Educator
Douglas N. Case 12,966 votes 14.64%
  • Occupation: University Adminsistrator
Linda A. Read 12,810 votes 14.46%
  • Occupation: Business Owner/Consultant
Norman L. Lanphear 11,160 votes 12.60%
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Benjamin Katz 11,048 votes 12.48%
  • Occupation: Small Business Owner
Antonia E. Martin 43191 votes
  • Occupation: Appointed Incumbent
J.R. Dejesus Chantengco 43191 votes
  • Occupation: Real Estate Broker
Edward G. Lehman 43191 votes
  • Occupation: Labor Union Representative
Amy Denhart 43191 votes
Mathew Kostrinsky 43191 votes

Basic candidate data supplied by the County elections official. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
Suggest a link related to this contest
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: April 13, 2000 02:36
Smart Voter 2000 <>
Copyright © 2000 League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.